Editorial Team



John D. McLennan, MD, MPH, PhD, FRCPC
Clinician Investigator & Clinical Professor
Departments of Psychiatry & Community Health Sciences
Mathison Centre for Mental Health Research & Education
Cumming School of Medicine
University of Calgary

Clinical Editor

Peter Braunberger, MD, PhD, FRCPC
Assistant Professor,  Northern Ontario School of Medicine
Consultant psychiatrist, Sioux Lookout First Nations Health Authority.                                                                  Staff psychiatrist, The Hospital for Sick Children

Humanities Editor

Lind Grant-Oyeye, MD, DCP, MSC, FRCPC
Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist
Child and Youth Mental Health Team
Campbellton Regional Hospital
Campbellton, New Brunswick

Psychopharmacology Editor

Dean Elbe BSc(Pharm), PharmD, BCPP
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Child and Adolescent Mental Health, BC Children’s Hospital
Clinical Instructor, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of British Columbia
Associate Member, Division of Psychiatry, Faculty of Medicine, University of British Columbia
Dr. Elbe is also the Head of the Psychopharmacology Section of the JCACAP  

Research Editors

Gina Dimitropoulos MSW, PhD., RSW, RMFT
Associate Professor, Faculty of Social Work
Cross appointed to the Departments of Psychiatry and Pediatrics
Mathison Centre for Mental Health Research
University of Calgary

Brendan Andrade, PhD., C.Psych.
Child, Youth and Emerging Adult Program, Centre for Addiction and Mental Health
Margaret and Wallace McCain Centre for Child, Youth and Family Mental Health
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Toronto

Editorial Assistant 

Vicki Simmons, BA, MEd
Victoria, BC
For general information on the journal, email Vicki at VSimmons@shaw.ca.

Previous Editors-in-Chief

Khrista Boylan, MD, PhD, FRCPC (2016-2019)
Abel Ickowicz, MD, FRCPC & Russell Schachar, MD, FRCPC (2013-2015)
Normand Carrey, MD, FRCPC (2008-2013)
Mary Kay Nixon, MD, FRCPC (2002-2008)(Founding Editor)